Bombing Syria

I started writing a very long post about yesterday’s bill to bomb Syria that was passed in the UK but, unfortunately, I cannot finish it tonight. Hopefully it will be up by the morning. I have not stood idle in my opposition though. After many months of “meaning to get around to it” I finally joined the Labour Party and I also emailed my MP in what I think was a very reserved email. There was a temptation to say that “he, and the other MPs that so flagrantly disregarded public opinion, made me ashamed to be British” but I thought better of it. Resorting to name calling completely removes any legitimacy your argument has and I want him to be earnest when, or if, he replies.

Leave a Reply

